Louisiana Sinfonietta Library Series

Judy Constantinides Library

The Louisiana Sinfonietta will present five concerts at the East Baton Rouge Libraries in June of 2014.
The work Porridge will be premiered which is a musical story adapted by Judy Constantinides.

Bluebonnet – June 2, 10:30
Fairwood – June 9, 2:30
Jones Creek – June 5, 2:30
Main – June 4, 10:30
Greenwell Springs – June 11, 10:30

Announcing the 2014-2015 Season

Now in its 32nd Season, Louisiana Sinfonietta will present its grand opening on Oct 12, 2014 at the LSU School of Music Recital Hall with works by Corelli, Puccini, Sebelius, Dinos Constantinides, Brett Dietz. and Mozart. Soloists will include Jamie and Michael Gurt, duel pianists; Espen Lilleslatten, viola; and Brett Dietz, composer/conductor.

Sundays at 2 pm
Thirty-second season

1. October 12, 2014 – LSU School of Music Recital Hall - Grand Opening

A. Corelli: Suite

G. Puccini: The Chrysanthemums

J. Sibelius: Romance in C, op. 42

Dinos Constantinides Diakos Suite for Two Pianos LRC 265 (premiere)
Jamie and Michael Gurt, duo pianists

Brett Dietz: New composition (premiere)

Dinos Constantinides: Assemblages II for Viola and Strings LRC 254
Espen Lilleslatten, viola

W.A. Mozart  Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, K. 325

2. November 16, 2014 – LSU School of Music Recital Hall – Music from Europe I

H. Purcell: Chacony in G minor

Dinos Constantinides: Homage, A Folk Concerto for Flute and Orchestra LRC 110a
Esther Waite, flute

Aris Carastathis: New Composition (Premiere)

W. A. Mozart: Concerto for Flute and Harp, K. 299
Esther Waite, flute
Gabriela Werries, harp

3. January 25, 2015 – LSU School of Music Recital Hall – Music for the Young at Heart
Jovan Zivkovic, conductor

A. Corelli: Concerto Grosso, op.6, no. 8. (Christmas)

J. S. Bach: Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor
Lin He, violin

E. Grieg: Holberg Suite, op. 40

Porridge, adapted by Judy Constantinides
Dinos Constantinides, conductor

4. March 22, 2015 – LSU School of Music Recital Hall -  Music from Europe II

F. Schubert: Symphony No. 5

Dinos Constantinides: Concerto for Two Cellos
Isaac Casal and Paul Christopher, cellists

M. Ravel: Introduction and Allegro
Gabriela Werries, harp

Wyatt Newman: Fantasy (premiere)

W. A. Mozart:Piano Concerto  no. 15, K.450
Michael Gurt, piano

5. April 19, 2015- LSU School of Music Recital Hall –Spotlight  on Louisiana Soloists

A. Vivaldi: Concerto for Four Violins in B minor
Sinfonietta soloists

Dinos Constantinides: Family Triptych for Alto Saxophone and Strings, LRC 182h
Griffin Campbell, saxophone

A. Glazounov: Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Strings, op. 109
Griffin Campbell, saxophone

F. J. Haydn: Cello Concerto in C Major
Isaac Casal, cello

F. Mendelssohn: Concerto for Violin, Piano, and String Orchestra
Lauren Davis, violin
Peter Muir, piano


Picture 1

Click for a printable order form.